
Electricity Facts Label (EFL)
Just Energy Texas, L.P. d/b/a Just Energy

Residential POLR Plan, Sharyland-McAllen Service Area
Issue Date: 01/01/2017

Electricity
price

Average monthly use 500 kWh 1,000 kWh 2,000 kWh
Minimum price per kWh 14.0¢ 13.3¢ 13.0¢

Average price per kWh at RTSPP of $50/MWh 17.5¢ 16.8¢ 16.5¢
Average price per kWh at RTSPP of $100/MWh 23.7¢ 23.1¢ 22.7¢

This price disclosure is based on minimum service prices- your average price for electricity will vary
according to your usage and the components shown in the LSP rate formula below:
LSP Rate (in $ per KWh) = (Non-bypassable charges + LSP customer charge + LSP energy charge)/kWh
used
Where:
• Non-bypassable charges shall be all TDU and other non-bypassable charges and credits for the appropriate
customer class in the applicable service territory, including ERCOT administrative charges, nodal fees or
surcharges, reliability unit commitment (RUC) capacity short charges attributable to LSP load, and
applicable taxes from various taxing or regulatory authorities, multiplied by the level of kWh and KW used,
where appropriate.
• LSP customer charge shall be $0.06 per kWh.
• LSP energy charge shall be the sum over the billing period of the actual hourly Real-Time Settlement Point
Prices (RTSPPs) for the customer’s load zoned that is multiplied by the number of kWhs the customer used
during that hour and that is further multiplied by 120%.
• The minimum LSP energy charge is 2.8¢/kWh.

Other Key
Terms and
questions See Standard Terms of Service statement for full listing of fees, deposit policy, and other terms.

Disclosure
Chart

Type of Product Indexed Product

Contract Term Month to Month

Do I have a termination fee or any fees associated
with terminating service? No

Can my price change during the contract period? Yes

If my price can change, how will it change and by
how much?

The price can change according to the formula and to
reflect actual price changes that are allowed by Public
Utility Commission rules due to changes in law or
regulatory charges.

What other fees may I be charged?

Information on other non-recurring fees is available in
the Service Charges and Fees section of your Terms of
Service.

Is this a pre-pay or pay in advance product? No

Does the REP purchase excess distributed
renewable generation? No

Renewable Content This product is 11% renewable.

Statewide average for Renewable Content The statewide average for renewable content is 10.8%.

Just Energy Texas, L.P. d/b/a Just Energy, P.O. Box 460008, Houston, TX, 77056
www.justenergy.com, 1.866.587.8674, PUCT Certificate No. 10052
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